Profile
Blog.
Tag.
Links.
Archives.
Wednesday, May 30, 2007



Well hello! yesterday, was quite a funn night with Rachy, Aud, Zora, Chel and myself..hahaha there was some fashion show going onbut we weren't there for the fashion show...in fact, we didn't even know there was a fashion show till we got there -_- so much for that i guess... But anyway, we also didn't take much pics.. nvm there will be other chances..
But anyway, this is how it went down..we left my house to meet up with rachy and zenny, then to go there...met zora and chel on the way in the train....when we got there, omg...we had to wait in e queue for what seemed like forever..poor rachy was wearing heels...:S anyway,while we were walking around, the fashion show was still going on,and everybody was impatient to start...when they finally cleared the runway,everybody rushed to the middle...after awhile i started getting nauseous..the place was so packed and from the 2nd level it looked like some fungus moving ard...it was so packed, that from the top, i could only see heads moving...i'm so serious...
we awaited the arrival of my lovely mummy and lovely cousin at the end of it all because they were gonna drive us home.All in all, i think for me it was a disappointment..oh well,there will be other chances..anyway,denise and my mum sent chel back to her house and then zora back to her house, and then audrey and rachy to my house...they stayed over..
we slept at about 4 something,and the things is, we had to wake up at 6 plus to go to school by 8...how majorly exciting is that?well,we missed the 1st 2 hours,which was physics..because we overslept..we went for the later part though,which was bio..we were dead tired but we still went..thank goodness we went because we learnt alot on hereditry during bio..interesting topic...hmm..well,pics are up there..not much but oh well..STOP COMPLAININ MAN...hahah ok well tata!
I Blogged At,
6:07 PM
Wednesday, May 23, 2007
Well, it's almost the end of the school term, and for the sec 4s, we don't really have much of a holiday at all. Its all going to be study, study, and MORE STUDY. Doesn't that just suck? Well, life isn't fair. Guess we just gotta change what we can and make do with what we have. The start of the holidays means the start of absolute mugging for me. I so don't want to be in that position at the beginning of next year crying because i flunked my Os badly and people not accepting me because of my miserable results. That will also force dad to travel through another round of sheer disappointment because we didn't do our best, and therefore make the effort that he's put in to pay for our education not even close to worthwhile.
Thus, i have made a promise to myself. This june holidays (which technically isn't a june holiday because of the amount of studying we have to do and the amount of times we have to go back to school), i will study and study and study. What's more, is that Mark is going to make sure i do it. Besides, he has his own work to do as well. So that helps to decrease distraction. So, looking at the june holidays as more of a study break than anything else, i will make that time useful for my own good. I want to see myself get far and i need to start NOW! omg i just realised that this post is so not even me at all..like no 'hahaha's or anything like that..
I also don't want to see my friends fall behind. I want to see every single one of my friends successful in life, and persevering and never giving up.
And here i end my reflection... haaa yes... But i do want to end it on a happy note.. Besides all of my problems, mostly school-based, i'm grateful that i have such a wonderful family. Although they can be very irritating at times, and we do have our little tiffs, we still manage to get along after that and cannot stay angry for long at each other.
Beside that, i'm also very grateful for the spectacular friends i have.They have always been there for me and even though we do also have our little tiffs, we still get along after that. Friends like Audrey, who is my best friend (besides Beverly who is still close to my heart even though we don't talk that much), Sonia, Paula, Lisa and so many more, who have shown me the true meaning of friendship.Thanks guys.. :)
And last, but certainly not the least, is my boyfriend Mark. He puts up with my irritations with astounding patience (my friends also do that.. no idea how these people do it). I never knew i could love someone so much. He has taught me so many things, and one of the most important things he told me was that its a choice to be happy. No matter how angry, or irritated, or sad i may be, he is always there (so are my friends) to support me and to back me up, and to keep reminding me that its a choice to be happy, and in the end its still my decision no matter how much he, or any of my friends help. thanks sweets :)
So, thanks to everybody who has helped me in one way or another in my life, because no matter how small, each and every one of you have made one or more differences in my life. That definitely made me who i am today.
I Blogged At,
8:03 PM
Monday, May 21, 2007
The past week ended well i must say. Went for 2 parties, 1 on saturday night and 1 sunday night. It was really funn those 2 days, because i got to enjoy myself and have lots of funn...The only real downfall was just that i forgot to bring my camera BOTH days...how very irritating is that? Well anyway, today got the rest of my results back...DONT ASK. Well, anyway, when the pics of the party on saturday get to me, ill post it alright? my fault for not bringing the camera...was so upset at myself...but anyway..:) hahaha ok well toodles..
I Blogged At,
9:45 PM
PAO!!! omg like wow...it looks damn nice...but can u help me w e profile thingy? i wanna put a pic there if its possible...heee n change e colour of my c-box thingy..hahahaha n comments? like how do i enable comments? THANKS A BUNCH PAO! it looks gorgeous... :) all these are minor things...yup! at ur own time paokins!!! hahahaha n 4 every1, paula lorraine sim has GRACIOUSLY helped me w e change in blogskin...she works wonders i tell u...WONDERS!! hahahaha ok enjoy!!!
I Blogged At,
10:11 AM
Friday, May 11, 2007
Well hello everybody...it looks like i haven't blogged for a PRETTY long time....but oh wells..havent been able to go out lately...what with mid years and all..But anyhoo,exams are already over so WHOOPEE!! but there are still more to come...i guess we can only celebrate when 'O's are over...that will be the total highlight of my year...dat, and when Mark comes down in June...:D but anyway, news is dat DRAMA GOT GOLD FOR SYF!! hahaha ok kinda old news but since i haven't been on lately,might as well blog about it....so yes..i don't really have much to say for now...gonna clean out my cupboard soon...well,actually my drawers...i have nothing else to do and im feeling qutie so very bored...was feeling bored yesterday too...well,a girl can only read her book for so long rite?
n omg!!dee n mummy came over yesterday...mum stayed over...but dee stayed till quite late then she went home..but anyway,i made spaghettie with campbell's soup!!!hhahahaa i finally learnt how to turn on the stove...okok before you say anything,we don't haf that long gun lighter thingy,so we have to use that normal lighter people use to light cigarettes...so yes...burnt my hand a few times...it wasn't dat bad...dee says i need practice...so i guess im gonna be doing it for awhile...so then,when i finally get the hang of it,i can start learning how to cook!!!:) isn't that all so terribly exciting!!hahaha well,i'm excited even if you're not...well,actually,i can cook and wash rice,boil water,fry things after everything is inside the pot already...(but i guess anyone can do dat so i don't really think it's counted..)
so yes..think im gonna end off here...wanna go do sth...alrighty then....take care n BUBBYE!!!
I Blogged At,
10:48 PM